Q4 Highlights 2014

Congratulations to Dr. Lena Xiao!Jun 17, 2024Congratulations to Dr. Lena Xiao, Clinical Assistant Professor from the Division of Respiratory Medicine. She is the 2024 recipient of the American Thoracic Society’s (ATS) Carole L. Marcus Outstanding Achievement Award. This award recognizes career accomplishments in pediatric sleep and respiratory neurobiology. ATS aims to improve global health by advancing research, patient care, and public […] Read More >

2024 Department of Pediatrics Residency Program AwardsCongratulations to all of our new graduates and a special kudos to our residency program award winners! For 2024, they are: Drs. Rozalyn Chok, Sripadh Upadhya, Sabine Lague, Gurkirat Kandola, Tanjot Singh, Safia Ladha, Asia van Buuren, Odion Kalaci, Adam Hoffman, Asman Atwal, Abrar Hossain, Ms. Basmah Bajunaid and Ms. Janet White and Langley Memorial […] Read More >

Congratulations Class of 2024Jun 14, 2024On Thursday June 13, 2024, we held our Annual Graduation & Awards Banquet at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel. Congratulations to the class of 2024. We commend you for all of your hard work. Best of luck in your next chapter, we wish you well! Read More >

Leadership announcement: Dr. Thiviya Selvanathan, Research Course Director, Pediatric Residency Program | Department of Pediatrics, UBC & BCCHJun 05, 2024Please join us in congratulating Dr. Thiviya Selvanathan in her new role as Research Course Director for our Pediatric Residency program. Dr. Thiviya Selvanathan is an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at the University of British Columbia; a Staff Neurologist with the Division of Neurology; and Clinician Scientist at BC Children’s Hospital Research Institute. Dr. Selvanathan […] Read More >